DSCF0594

I made my first bundt cake. And I don’t mean to brag, but it was delicious. I started baking in middle school and I have loved it since then. So it is surprising that I have never attempted to make a bundt until now. The recipe I made was really easy. So I am sharing so you all can make and enjoy it yourself.

Ingredients:

  • 1 package instant chocolate pudding mix
  • 1/2 cup cooking oil
  • 4 eggs
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 cup warm water
  • 1 (12 oz.) bag semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 box devil’s food cake mix

Grease and flour a bundt or angel food cake pan. (Use coca instead of flour to avoid white coating on cake) Mix everything together except eggs and chips. Add eggs one at a time mixing well. Fold in chips. Put in greased bundt. Bake at 350 F for 1 hour. Let it cool in pan for 10 minutes. Carefully insert a knife around the edge of the pan to loosen cake. Remove from pan and cool completely, Serve drizzled with melted dark chocolate or covered with powdered sugar. Enjoy!

DSCF0598
~Rachel

