A Sunday on La Grande Jatte, Georges Seurat

There is nothing like relaxing on a Sunday afternoon. In high school and college, Sunday ceased to be a day of rest because I regularly procrastinated on my homework so Sunday was spent frantically finishing school assignments. I have come to enjoy that time even more now that I work a lot on Saturday.

This Sunday afternoon was particularly wonderful because it was restful and productive. Birthday presents were bought, thank you notes written, books read, nap taken, and I had time for a run. It was a cold and blustery day but sunny. I found myself smiling while I ran (something I normally never do because getting in shape after winter hibernation is hard) because I could smell someone’s dryer going and I love that smell. It made me happy to be outside even though it was cold and my legs were tired and my breath wasn’t coming as easily as it was at the beginning of the run. Yes it is the little things that add up to a lovely Sunday afternoon. Happy Sunday….

~Rachel

 

